Creating an account is entirely free of charge. Click on the registration button, and fill in your details. After, click on the ‘Register’ button and you will then receive an email containing a link to confirm registration.
Check if you have entered the right email address and password combination, the same one that you entered when you created an account. If you have forgotten your password, you can request this under the ‘log in’ button.
Activate means that your project is made active. This is the moment at which all participants you have added receive an invitation and are able to participate in your project. Communication is not possible before the project is activated.
In an inactive project, you can create the planning and add parties, documents and checklists. After all relevant data has been added to the project, we advise you to activate the project. After activation, the project is active and project participants receive an invitation for their role in the project and communication is possible.
No, if you activate your project, you activate it until the last post-it that you have placed in the schedule at that point. Upon activation, we put a red line on this date. Until that time, the schedule will be visible to all participants. Two weeks before the end of your active period, you will receive a notification that the communication of your planning is coming to an end, with the option of extending this period (by 1 or more days).
Yes, you can continue scheduling after the red line. In order to also communicate these scheduled activities, you need to extend the active period. You can do this very easily via the € sign, at the upper right in the program.
LeanSight is available for desktops and laptops that operate with Windows and iOS. LeanSight also works on iPads and Android tablets. The LeanSight app is also available for tablets and smartphones and can be downloaded for free in the App Store and Google Playstore.
An update to LeanSight is scheduled every 2 months. These updates often contain great new functions, created at your request, bugs that have been caught to remove small errors from functions and improvements that make the program run even faster. Do you want to keep informed about all updates? If so, subscribe to the newsletter!
You can make 1 participant responsible for a task. You can easily share this task by letting colleagues ‘only view’ at a task. In addition, you can also share your tasks via the ‘My Company’ function in LeanSight. To set up ‘Viewer’ or ‘My Company’, check the guides under Downloads.
We get it. We’ve created the role ‘View only’ for this. This enables the participant to see the schedule and all attached documents. The person with this role can just not make any changes to the schedule.
Of course, if you press the ‘My Company’ button, you can retrieve/filter just your tasks from all (active) projects you have been added to. You can share this overview with colleagues, such as purchasers, planners and work planners. As a result, everyone is up to date about your company’s activities in the client's project.
Yes you can! Not just unworkable, days off like holidays can also easily be added to the planning via the calendar bar. LeanSight will ask you what you want to do with the tasks on that day. Should they continu or do they need to be rescheduled?